Word from the Head of Physical Education Department

      The Department of Physical Education is one of the academic departments in the College of Education, which is keen to provide an educational and research environment for its students at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels that encourages innovation and creativity in accordance with international quality standards for academic and professional programs. Students, refine their talents and enhance learning outcomes, in order to keep pace with the rapid changes taking place in the international community, and to meet the labor market’s needs for distinguished students capable of taking responsibility in the sports sector in line with the Vision 2030 of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

                                                                                                              Dr. Muhammad bin Ali Al Jahani

College Vision

Providing a flexible educational climate that helps the student’s creativity in the various sports fields to ensure a graduate who is able to compete in the scientific field and meet the needs of the labor market with an emphasis on excellence in scientific research and the provision of scientific and applied advice and service to contribute to community service.

College tasks

• Addressing problems related to preparing a physical education teacher and teaching plans in schools at all levels and the obstacles related to them.
• Disclosure of distinguished and talented athletes through observation and holding sports competitions.
• Guiding students to extract the potential from their abilities and energies and direct them for the good of man and society.
• Elimination of negative legacies towards physical education, the improvement of the physical and the functional aspect, and the development of sports awareness among students, workers in the field of physical education and others interested in this field through exhibitions, educational lectures, seminars, workshops, and holding sports courses in various disciplines.
• Contribute to solving the problems that the internal community faces (within the university walls)
• Establishing student sports activities related to physical fitness to contribute to the students ’belonging to their university and society.
* Re-use and formulate the heritage of sports culture in creating a physically and socially conscious, educated generation through the Sports for All project.

Rating
Last Change
Monday 10 Ramadan 1443

كلمة رئيس قسم التربية البدنية

 

     قسم التربية البدنية هو أحد الاقسام الاكاديمية في كلية التربية والذي يحرص علي  توفير بيئة تعليمية وبحثية لأبنائها الطلاب في مرحلتي البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا تشجع علي الابتكاروالابداع وفق معايير الجودة العالمية للبرامج الأكاديمية والمهنية ، ويسعي القسم الي إستحداث برامج اكاديمية متخصصة لتنمية القدرات البشرية من خلال تنمية مهارات وقدرات الطلاب  وصقل مواهبهم وتعزيز مخرجات التعلم ، وذلك لمواكبة التغيرات السريعة التي يشهدها المجتمع الدولي ، وتلبية إحتياجات سوق العمل من الكوادر الوطنية المتميزة والقادرة على تحمل المسئولية في القطاع الرياضي بما يتلائم مع رؤية للمملكة العربية السعودية 2030م .

 

                                                                                                                                                  د. محمد بن علي آل جحني

رؤية الكلية

 

تقديم مناخ تعليمي مرن يساعد على إبداع الطالب فى المجالات الرياضية المختلفة لضمان خريج قـادر على المنافسة فى المجال العلمي وتلبية احتياجات سوق العمل مع التـأكيد على التميـز فى البحث العلمي وتقـديم المشورة والخدمة العلمية والتطبيقية للمساهمة فى خدمة المجتمع .

مهام الكلية

 

• معالجة المشكلات المتعلقة بإعداد معلم التربية البدنية وخطط التدريس في المدارس على كافة مستوياتها وما يتعلق بها من معوقات.

• الكشف عن المتميزين والموهوبين رياضياً من خلال الملاحظة وإقامة منافسات رياضية .

• إرشاد الطلاب لاستخراج الكامن من القدرات والطاقات لديهم وتوجيهها لخير الإنسان والمجتمع.

• القضاء على الموروث السلبي تجاه التربية البدنية والارتقاء بالجانب البدني والوظيفي وتنمية الوعي الرياضي لدى الطلاب والعاملين في مجال التربية البدنية وغيرهم من المهتمين بهذا المجال من خلال المعارض المحاضرات التثقيفية والندوات وورش العمل وإقامة الدورات الرياضية في التخصصات المختلفة.

• الإسهام في حل مشكلات التي يواجها المجتمع الداخلي (داخل أسوار الجامعة)

• إقامة أنشطة طلابية رياضية مرتبطة باللياقة البدنية لتسهم في انتماء الطلاب لجامعتهم ومجتمعهم.

* إعادة استخدام وصياغة موروث الثقافة الرياضية في خلق جيل واعً ومثقف بدنياً واجتماعيا من خلال مشروع الرياضة للجميع.

الإعلانات

تهنئة

يتقدم قسم التربية البدنية بأصدق التهاني والتبريكات للدكتور محمد بن علي آل جحني عضو هيئة التدريس بالقسم بمناسبة ترقيتة الى رتبة أستاذ مساعد سائلين الله له التوفيق والنجاح.

17 ربيع الأول 1443
التقييم
أخر تعديل
الاثنين 10 رَمضان 1443