The Department of Special Education at Jazan University was established as a result of the attention given by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to people with special needs of their various groups, whereby regulations and decisions were issued that guarantee the right of everyone to education and comprehensive growth, develop community, and enrich research related to the fields of special education…

 

College Vision

That the department’s programs achieve effectiveness in preparing exceptional graduates who are equipped with the knowledge and performance that contribute to achieving the National Vision 2030 within the fields of education and care for people with special needs, which qualifies them for academic accreditation at the local and global levels.

 

College tasks

-Preparing a generation of qualified educators by instilling sound concepts and forming positive attitudes related to teaching and learning, in addition to providing them with knowledge and training them in the skills necessary to assume the responsibilities of teaching and caring for people with special needs.
-Developing the joint relations between the department and institutions of education and care for people with special needs on the one hand, and the Department of Education in the region on the other hand, in order to cooperate in the implementation of training and enrichment courses and programs for teachers in the field to improve performance and raise the level of graduates.
-Contribute to community awareness and families of people with special needs and provide the necessary consultations to help them provide a healthy and stimulating environment for their families in order to achieve comprehensive growth, adaptation, and effective safe integration.
-Contribute to the scientific enrichment of the field of special education by conducting qualitative studies and research on the different groups of people with special needs.
-Adopting individual and community research and service projects to identify problems and identify mechanisms to provide an appropriate environment for people with special needs in the local community in light of national policy and modern scientific trends.

 

Rating
Last Change
Monday 29 Shawwal 1443

رؤية القسم

أن تحقق برامج القسم فعالية في إعداد كوادر بشرية استثنائية متمكنة معرفياً وأدائياً تساهم في تحقيق الرؤية الوطنية 2030 ضمن مجالات تعليم ورعاية ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وبما يؤهلها للاعتماد الأكاديمي على المستوى المحلي والعالمي.

رؤية الكلية

المساهمة الفعالة في إعداد كوادر بشرية مؤهلة معرفيا، مهارياً، ووجدانياً للعمل في مؤسسات التربية الخاصة وبرامج الدمج والرعاية المختلفة بكفاءة عالية بما يتوافق مع المعايير الوطنية والعالمية لجودة الأداء والمخرجات.

مهام الكلية

– إعداد جيل من التربوين المؤهلين من خلال غرس المفاهيم السليمة وتكوين الاتجاهات الايجابية المتعلقة بالتدريس والتعلم، بالإضافة إلى تزويدهم بالمعرفة وتدريبهم على المهارات اللازمة للاضطلاع بمسؤوليات تعليم ورعاية ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.
– تفعيل العلاقات المشتركة بين القسم ومؤسسات تعليم ورعاية ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من جهة، وإدارة التعليم بالمنطقة من جهة أخرى من أجل التعاون في تنفيذ دورات وبرامج تأهيلية وإثرائية للمعلمين في الميدان لتحسين الأداء ورفع مستوى المخرجات.
– المساهمة في توعية المجتمع وأسر ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وتقديم الاستشارات اللازمة لمساعداتهم على توفير بيئة صحية محفزة لذويهم من اجل تحقيق النمو الشامل، التكيف، والدمج الآمن الفعال.
– المساهمة في الإثراء العلمي لمجال التربية الخاصة من خلال إجراء دراسات وبحوث نوعية حول الفئات المختلفة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.
– تبني مشروعات بحثية وخدمية فردية ومجتمعية للتعرف على مشكلات وتحديد آليات توفير بيئة مناسبة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في المجتمع المحلي في ضوء السياسة الوطنية والتوجهات العلمية الحديثة.

 

الخدمات الإلكترونية

التقييم
أخر تعديل
الاثنين 29 شوّال 1443