About Faculty

The College of Dentistry at Jazan University (Saudi Arabia) has introduced a Bachelor’s Program in Dental Medicine and Surgery. It is a six-year program, and the program begins after the first preparatory year at the University, followed by five years devoted to the study of oral and dental medicine and surgery. The student concludes his academic years at the college with a training year called - the internship phase - in which the student practices his clinical training on the types of therapeutic services provided in the field of dentistry. The Bachelor's program is taught in the faculties of Dentistry and Medicine in parallel, where the student studies many basic and clinical scientific courses in both faculties.
Teaching began at the Faculty of Dentistry at Jazan University with the beginning of the year (2010), in a relatively smaller building, and now a modern college building that houses an educational, research and health complex is in operation. The program offers many basic scientific and non-scientific courses offered by the College of Medicine, College of Applied Medical Sciences, and Community College at Jazan University. Teaching in the first three years is focused on basic scientific courses, while clinical training is considered one of the basic components of education in the last three years. The lectures and practical classes during these preparatory years help to increase the theoretical and practical skills of the student, which is considered one of the most important necessities for practicing the dental profession in its curative and conservative aspects.
The intensive bachelor's program at the college is followed by a year of training (internship year) that includes training in all subspecialties of the dental profession. This training year constitutes a qualifying phase for the college dentistry student to gain mastery in all therapeutic and diagnostic aspects of general dentistry. It is capable of helping students to determine the appropriate major for them in the future. When the student successfully completes all the academic requirements for the program, he is granted a Bachelor’s degree in Oral and Dental Medicine and Surgery, which is the highest degree granted to the University stage in the Kingdom

5- Obtaining the academic program for the program taught by the National Center for Academic Accreditation and Assessment (NCAAA).
6- Motivating new students to exert greater preparation and capabilities and work to increase the performance of current students with the aim of graduating highly skilled dentists.
7-Dance, techniques and techniques
8- Promote a culture of independent and critical thinking among students and faculty members.
9 - Develop a comprehensive system for the replacement and appointment of faculty members.
10- Expand the current academic within the college in the main areas of interest to the region.
11 - Foundation for Education and Scientific Knowledge.
12- Providing high-level community services and maintaining good luck, oral health culture.

Rating
Last Change
Tuesday 07 Safar 1443

نبذة عن الكلية

قامت كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة جازان (المملكة العربية السعودية) باستحداث برنامج البكالوريوس في طب وجراحة الأسنان. وهو برنامج يمتد لمدة ست سنوات، وتبدأ الدراسة بالبرنامج بعد السنة التحضيرية الأولى بالجامعة يتبعها خمس سنوات مخصصة لدراسة طب وجراحة الفم والأسنان. ويختتم الطالب سنواته الدراسية بالكلية بسنة تدريبية تسمى – مرحلة الامتياز- يمارس فيها الطالب تدريبه الإكلينيكي على أنواع الخدمات العلاجية المقدمة في مجال طب الأسنان. يُدرّس برنامج البكالوريوس في كليتي طب الأسنان والطب البشري بالتوازي، حيث يدرس الطالب العديد من المقررات العلمية الأساسية والإكلينيكية في كلتا الكليتين.
ابتدأ التدريس بكلية طب الأسنان بجامعة جازان مع بداية عام (2010م)، في مبنى مختصر نسبياً، وجاري العمل على إنشاء مبنى حديث للكلية يحتضن مجمعاً تعليمي، بحثي وصحي. يقدم البرنامج العديد من المقررات الأساسية العلمية، والغير علمية، والمقدمة عن طريق كلية الطب، كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية، وكلية المجتمع بجامعة جازان. يتركز التدريس في السنوات الثلاث الأولى على المقررات العلمية الأساسية، بينما يعتبر التدريب الإكلينيكي من المقومات الأساسية للتعليم في الثلاث سنوات الأخيرة. تساعد المحاضرات والحصص العملية خلال هذه السنوات التحضيرية، على زيادة الحصيلة النظرية والمهارية للطالب، والتي تعتبر من أهم الضروريات لممارسة مهنة طب الأسنان بنواحيها العلاجية والتحفظية.
برنامج البكالوريوس المكثف بالكلية، يُتبع بسنة تدريب (سنة الامتياز) تشمل التدريب في كل التخصصات الفرعية لمهنة طب الأسنان. و تشكل هذه السنة التدريبية مرحلة تأهيلية لطالب طب الأسنان بالكلية للتمكن في كافة النواحي العلاجية، والتشخيصية الخاصة بطب الأسنان العام. وهي كفيلة بمساعدة الطلاب على تحديد التخصص المناسب لهم مستقبلاً. وعند تجاوز الطالب للنصاب الأكاديمي للبرنامج بنجاح، يمنح شهادة البكالوريوس في طب وجراحة الفم والأسنان وهي أعلى شهادة تمنح لمرحلة الدراسة الجامعية في المملكة.

5-الحصول على الأكاديمية الأكاديمية للبرنامج الذي تدرسه المركز الوطني للاعتمادالأكاديمي والتقييم (NCAAA).
6-تحفيز الطلاب الجدد لبذل قدر أكبر من الإعداد والقدرات والعمل على زيادة أداء الطلاب الحاليين بهدف تخريج أطباء أسنان عاليي المهارات.
7-الترقص والتقنيات والتقنيات
8-تعزيز ثقافة التفكير المستقل والنقدي بين الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس.
9-تطوير نظام شامل لاستبدال وتعيين أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
10-توسيع الأكاديمية الحالية داخل الكلية في المجالات الرئيسية التي تهم المنطقة.
11- مؤسسة التعليم والمعارف العلمية.
12-تقديم خدمات مجتمعية عالية المستوى والمحافظة على حسن الحظ ، ثقافة صحة الفم.

التقييم
أخر تعديل
الاثنين 20 صفَر 1443