|  Deanship Message

The Deanship works in its integrated network of libraries to become a modern center of information, by planning, acquiring and providing all necessary resources, both print and electronic, to support the academic and research programs of the university and the community. The Deanship of Library Affairs also coordinates with members of the academic staff at the university to enable students to acquire and develop the skills necessary for academic success, in addition to providing the necessary programs to enable information literacy among students and all members of the university.

 

Deanship Vision

Vision:
The vision of the Deanship of Library Affairs stems from the mission it undertakes in the service of academic and research programs and the development of its services to raise these programs to the highest levels, seeking effectively to support academic and research activities in the university, keeping pace with what we are witnessing in the increase in the volume of electronic information sources and the ways to benefit from them..

Mission:

The Deanship works in its integrated network of libraries to become a modern center of information, by planning, acquiring and providing all necessary resources, both print and electronic..

 

Deanship Tasks

• Its materials and requirements and the contribution to the service of the entire region in various fields of theoretical and scientific research on modern scientific foundations.

• Adopting modern technologies and keeping pace with its steady developments. This requires that all the contents of the Deanship have its own features that distinguish it from others.

• Providing modern communication and information capabilities; So that the Deanship, with its contents and network of libraries, is an effective link in the international communication network that includes the major libraries of the world at the present time.

Electronic Services

الأخبار

Congratulations The Deanship of Library Affairs congratulates Professor Miteb Qahl on the occasion of the issuance of the decision to assign the Director of Technical Affairs for Library Affairs. It wishes him more success and success. The Deanship

17 Rabi’ Al-Awwal 1442

عمادة شؤون المكتبات تنتهي من إيداع ١٢٥ رسالة ماجستير منحتها جامعة جازان في المكتبة الرقمية السعودية تحقيقاً لمبادرة عمادة شؤون المكتبات لإثراء المحتوى الرقمي للجامعة ونشره وزيادة المحتوى العربي في المنصات العلمية وقواعد البيانات .. وايضاً دعم الإتاحة

17 Rabi’ Al-Awwal 1442

الإعلانات

Announcement 1

17 Rabi’ Al-Awwal 1442

Announcement 2

17 Rabi’ Al-Awwal 1442

Announcement3

17 Rabi’ Al-Awwal 1442

الفعاليات

Rating
Last Change
Sunday 29 Jumada Al-Ula 1443

رسالة العمادة:

تعمل العمادة في شبكتها المتكاملة من المكتبات لتصبح مركزًا حديثًا للمعلومات ، من خلال التخطيط والاستحواذ وتوفير جميع الموارد اللازمة ، المطبوعة والإلكترونية ، لدعم البرامج الأكاديمية والبحثية للجامعة والمجتمع. كما تقوم عمادة شؤون المكتبات بالتنسيق مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالجامعة لتمكين الطلاب من اكتساب وتطوير المهارات اللازمة للنجاح الأكاديمي ، بالإضافة إلى توفير البرامج اللازمة لتمكين التثقيف المعلوماتي بين الطلاب وجميع أعضاء الجامعة.

رؤية العمادة

تنطلق رؤية عمادة شؤون المكتبات من المهمة التي تضطلع بها في خدمة البرامــــــج الأكاديميـــة والبحثيـة وتطوير خدماتها لترتقي بهذه البرامـــج إلى أعلى المستويات ساعية بصورة فعالة إلى دعم النشاطات الأكاديمية والبحثية فــــي الجامعـــة، مواكبــة ما نشهده مــن تزايد فـــي حجم مصادر المعلومات الإلكترونيــة وسبل الاستفادة منها...

 

 

 

مهام العمادة
  •  تيسير وتسهيل مهمة البحث العلمي وتوفير مواده ومتطلباته والإسهام فــي خدمة المنطقة بأسـرهــا في مختلف مجالات البحث النظرية والعلمية على أسس علمية حديثة .
  •  اعتماد تقنيات العصر و مواكبة تطوراته المضطردة. الأمر الذي يستلزم أن يكون لجميع محتويات العمادة ملامحها الخاصة التي تتميز بها عن غيرها .
  • توفير الإمكانات الحديثة للاتصال، والمعلومات؛ بحيث تكون العمادة بمحتوياتها وشبكة مكتباتها همزة وصل فاعلة في شبكة الاتصالات الدولية التي تضم مكتبات العالم الكبرى في الوقت الحاضر..

أقرأ المزيد 

الخدمات الإلكترونية

الأخبار

عمادة شؤون المكتبات تنتهي من إيداع ١٢٥ رسالة ماجستير منحتها جامعة جازان في المكتبة الرقمية السعودية تحقيقاً لمبادرة عمادة شؤون المكتبات لإثراء المحتوى الرقمي للجامعة ونشره وزيادة المحتوى العربي في المنصات العلمية وقواعد البيانات .. وايضاً دعم الإتاحة

30 رَجب 1442

تهنئة تتقدم عمادة شؤون المكتبات بالتهنئة للاستاذ/ متعب قحل بمناسبة صدور قرار تكليفة مدير الشئون الفنية شؤون المكتبات .وتتمنى له مزيدا من التوفيق والنجاح .عمادة شؤون المكتبات

30 رَجب 1442

الإعلانات

الاعلانات 3

26 ذو الحِجّة 1442

الاعلانات 2

26 ذو الحِجّة 1442

الاعلانات 1

26 ذو الحِجّة 1442

الفعاليات

التقييم
أخر تعديل
الأربعاء 02 ذو القِعدة 1443